It would be good if, once we group something in a design we could right-click on it and set it to “do not allow customer to ungroup”. That’s because the licenses I have don’t allow me to sell digital images unless it is “flat”, you know? So, when I create digital invites, I make some groups and lock them. The problem is that sometimes the customer just wants to move that group or resize it, but once it is locked, it is not possible. However, I have to keep that locked, otherwise, in theory, the customer could ungroup that and download the separated elements.
10 Likes
Hi @Lais ,
Thanks for your sharing your suggestion and experience on this. I see what you mean with elements that are grouped together so I passed it along to our Team for a further review for you.
Thanks again,
Pádraig
Brilliant idea, making moving and scaling available but not unlocking, as the design group should be flattened due to licensing. Thanks for bringing that up. I would appreciate this very much.