Clearly this popup is for customers but to me its annoying as (bleep) .. bad enough it comes up once , but continues to come up if you go back to a tab you were working on .. Not a fan .. I wish designers had thier own little workspace that we could easily get work done and customers had thier own little place to play ..
I’ve also come across these “Want to save some time?” pages. I only see them occasionally when I’m logged out, I wouldn’t want them popping up when I’m logged in!
The graphics vary depending on the product. So far, I’ve seen them for invitations, business cards, and ID badges. I tried one of my own designs to see how it works. I can see it’s useful for customers as they won’t have to repeatedly enter the same details across various designs. However, I hope they realize that not all the details they input will be incorporated into every design they try, and they’ll need to search for any template text or elements that were not included.
Oh no, it’s appearing even when I’m signed in now! It pops up every single time I go to a saved design. I even tried typing in a name, hoping that would make it stop, but it didn’t work
.
yup.. drives me crazy.. and you really cant back out of it… I typically work with multiple zazzle tabs open .. each time I go back to one I was already working on.. its changed to that new annoying page .. they really need a seperate space for customers to log into and use so the designers can just work without all the interuption and inconvience .. imho
I haven’t run into this yet, so it must be an A/B test, but it looks like you can just click the “Design” tab at the top to bypass it? I hope so, anyway.
you can.. but its one more unnessary annoying step.. esp if you have multiple tabs all reverting back to that popup

