Can you change a Collection to Private once it's been made Public? And how?

I had a Zazzler friend ask me how to change a collection to private that is recently set at public. I thought it can’t be that hard, and went to see how you would do that. I couldn’t find this option anywhere? If someone knows how this can be done, can you post it below? TIA

@wheresthekarma  I think it’s via the Zazzle Marketplace tab in edit collection

Click it and slide the green ‘Enabled’ button so that it goes grey then click Save

You can also unattach it from the store too via the Your Stores tab (click to save)

Unless there’s another way

1 Like

Thank you so much Sara, I appreciate it!

@Sara_H  @wheresthekarma  

this change in the visibility status may not be instantaneous
(expect a delay for the Zazzle server to index this change).

(I had a devil of a time getting the reverse to apply when I had a previously visible collection
go invisible publicly (around the type the new Collections Type was rolled out, and I tried several times to make my change back to a visible collection “stick”).

1 Like