Just wondering if one can update a product group (based on color variations) after deleting some of the previous color ways. I feel I was a bit overzealous in creating some color ways and looking to simplify options - let’s say had ten color ways but deleted five to simplify the grouping. I’ve tried to select the remaining five and “group” them. Wondering if the system will remove the old color ways.
The website needs time to index but it should remove those extra colorways you deleted and keep the remaining grouped if they were grouped before (in theory).
You won’t see immediate changes - it could take a few days (possibly longer if the site is on a go slow) before they truly disappear from your store front. (I normally allow a week)
They should auto group if nothing has changed (except the background color) If you’ve added any extra elements, the system may have a wobble and refuse to group them as it sees them as different.
Followup to close out question. After waiting as suggested, I see that the system has recognized the removed products and the groups have been reset correctly. Thanks again @Sara_H for the quick assist and reassurance.