I was looking at the mock up image that Sara H posted in the ideas forum. I clicked the image for a close up view and I noticed in the bottom right corner there is a download button. I am not saying this is a big deal but I do think we need to be aware so we can make sure to only post images you are okay with someone being able to download.
I know it will make me think carefully before posting an image.
I am not really sure why I would post an image (as opposed to a product), but this is good to know, because some of us have quite a bit of meta data on images we have made, including location data.
I agree that care should be taken. I haven’t done it in a long time, but when I did, it was an explanatory image, usually a screenshot to help people understand something.
Check out this topic I started earlier in the Testing forum. Rebecca has confirmed that yes, the person downloading will get the original full-size image.
Thanks @shellifitz On this occasion, I’m not all too concerned - but going forward - Good to know! Interestingly enough, the image was not uploaded to my main image folder that I use for designing - just the image folder for the forum - they’re separate.