If I open an existing design to edit or grab an element, it’s auto-populating the information and changing out my photo with whatever I’ve used last. How can I turn this setting off??
2 Likes
Oh my goodness, that sounds awful!
I’ve had better Saturdays, that’s for sure.
Hope you’re doing well!
1 Like
Thanks! Hope you are doing well too! ![]()
Hi @KimJ,
I’m very sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue here. I can’t quite replicate what you are reporting. Can you provide an example or link to a design exhibiting the error so that we can investigate further for you?
Thank you for your patience!
Pádraig
I think the answer may be in what option you select when opening the existing design. It is a tad clearer now so I would experiment until you are comfortable which is the best way to get what you want.
Hi Pádraig, I won’t be able to send you a link to replicate it because it’s a backend issue. It’s this icon.
It has a saved photo and name from a design I’ve created previously stored in this Moment icon, so now whenever I edit an existing holiday card to create a new colorway, for example, it fills it in with this saved photo and name as soon as I open the design to edit it. It seems like we need an option to clear any saved data under that Moment icon.Thanks,
Kim
1 Like
