How do you ungroup designs in the new design tool for creators? I can’t find it anywhere and I can’t ungroup, so I can change images under a template or layers.
I also don’t understand how to lock images or text.
How do you crop images, so you can make an image larger inside the crop box and move it up and down or side to side, without making the entire image bigger, outside of the crop box?
@plumb4me You could use Keyboard Shortcuts maybe? I was actually just working on a postcard design with all the shortcuts and I will order one printed out for my self to use as a Cheat Sheet. I will publish it tomorrow night, I’m to tired now to list it including writing up the description, keywords and all. And I find the new interface way more time consuming - definitely because I have not memorised the shortcuts yet, sigh.
Grouping
- Group: Ctrl + G
- Ungroup: Shift + Ctrl + G
Transform / Dragging
- Duplicate: Alt + (Drag)
- Constrained moves: Shift + (Drag)
- Center reference point: Alt + (Drag handle)
- Toggle aspect ratio lock: Shift + (Drag handle)
- Crop image: Ctrl + (Drag handle)
Crop Mode
- Enter Crop Mode: Double Click
- Exit Crop Mode: Esc or Double Click
I grouped layers and locked them on a design using the old design tool so customers could only manipulate the text, not the graphics.
In the new design tool, I cannot select the grouped layer to unlock it and move things around. It shows the grouping symbol on the layer, but I can’t find the ungroup or unlock. What am I missing??
All the layers are grayed-out and I get the NO symbol when I mouse over them, and can’t click on anything in the image pane. It’s the same whether logged in as myself or viewing as a guest.
This is a very old product so no idea how I may have set it up but I’m guessing all the layers were Locked for some reason? Except there’s no Lock icons showing, and even if Locked, why can’t I as the Creator access them? Locked out of my own design same as a customer. 🤔
@ColsCreations I’m seeing the same thing! This impacts everything we locked before the new customer tool was implemented. If designers can’t unlock their own elements, we’ll be unable to adapt the design when it’s transferred to a new product. I hope this will be fixed. 😟
I appreciate the responses and images, thank you. Unfortunately, the ungroup option is not available. It doesn’t show at all for designs that were made with grouped, locked layers using the old design tool. Hoping this is just a glitch and can be fixed.
This is so time consuming using the new design tool. I find that I am clicking up, then clicking down, clicking all over the screen to get to the buttons. This is just way to many clicks. Why can’t the buttons be on the side in one place like they were in the old design tool?
This was the response given by James about cropping.
“I think what you might be trying to achieve is possible by locking the aspect ration while your in crop mode. If you go to crop and it doesn’t keep the original shape, then try holding Shift while you crop. This will lock the original shape. Once you scale the the size you want, you then move the image by clicking and holding the faded portion of the image.”
This does work, but now it’s so difficult to get the images just right inside the crop box using this method. I just wish it was easy to crop like the old design tool, where you just click crop and then move the image around inside the crop box.
Everytime Zazzle does an update on the design tool, they make it way more difficult than it has to be. How is the average customer going to know and figure out how to crop using the shift key? I would never know that.
Hello, do you know if this has been fixed? I’m still having the same issue and I can’t find a work around on my old designs. Do we have to create and new designs from scratch? Thanks
I came to the community to see if there was a solution because I just noticed three tee shirts with this issue. The mask layer isn’t showing it’s locked BUT if I click on it, it doesn’t give me the mask icon to open it up. I used this particular svg for masks on quite a few products. Now I’m wondering what to do. I guess this hasn’t been addressed by the tech team YET. It’s sad what customers are seeing.
Design the customer sees on the product page and on the preview page after an image change