A few weeks ago I had a thread going about how to publish art on Zazzle and protect my copyrighted material. I got a nice response but I need a follow up now that I am in the process or publishing new products.
SCOTT (Zazzle TEAM Member) Said: You always retain copyright to your original artwork.
By publishing products on the Marketplace you grant Zazzle permission (license) to display that product on our website, and in off-site advertising (if desired). You also grant users permission to manipulate the contents of the product so that they can customize the design (if desired). Finally, as noted at the time, Collaborations and Zazzle LIVE sessions do not provide the users with any special privileges. This means that they cannot magically download designs from products you’ve published in the marketplace, and they cannot edit a product if you’ve disabled editing during publish.
Can Zazzle please explain the step by Step of HOW TO Disable editing during publishing new products?
I always make sure customizing is turned off when I publish new products. Recently, many of my products disappeared and I had to make them public again, and now they are ALL EDITABLE! Is there any way to make them not editable again, or do I just have to delete all of them? (Some have returned to defaults too, because some of the canvases have garish colors on the sides now.)
Wondering about this because of your question, I checked one of my products at random, pretending I wanted to edit its details. Nope, the choice for allowing customizing isn’t there. I can’t think of a reason Zazzle would eliminate this. Maybe it was some kind of oversight?
You’ll see an Edit button to access the Design Tool when signed in to your account as the Designer. Noone else will have that option. I just checked a couple of your products and there is no access to editing them so if that was your intent then you did things correctly.