When I want to make changes to a brand new listing, I open that listing, go into edit details, make my changes, and then post for sale. However, this creates a new product.
Is there a way to avoid creating a new product and instead only edit the existing one?
I don’t want to create a new product. I only want to edit.
“Edit Details” lets you make changes to the meta data (title, description, tags), the royalty %, default product view … For this you just click the Done button on the edit screen.
To make changes to the design itself, you need to have the Replace feature and not everyone has that. For those who have the feature, after editing the design in the Design Tool you click done and then will see
and what you can change with this feature is limited. Also, for products with no sales and/or few views, Zazzle prefers you publish as a new product rather than using the Replace option.