I have accidentally created duplicates of products by using the blue Edit Design button.
I finally realized this was happening, so I want to make sure to get rid of all the duplicates, but I want to make sure that I am not deleting a product that has sold, or all versions of a product. There are so many places to see designs and products:
a) from (Profile Picture) -> My Stores -> Choose store -> Products. I like this one because it shows all the stats. And this is only products that I’ve done “Sell It” on, correct?
b) When I go to (Profile Picture) -> Saved Designs, are those ONLY items that are NOT available in the marketplace? If so, then it would make it a lot easier.
Thanks,
Yes @SpiralGiftsPlus the products under your saved designs are not in the marketplace and you are welcome to delete those.
You can delete multiple saved designs by checking the little box under the title then press ‘delete selected’ You’ll have to do this page by page as your can’t really bulk delete here.
If you have the replace product feature - there is a bug where replaced designs won’t delete and you just have to live with them until that bug is fixed
and answering your a) question (sorry) - the products under -> My Stores -> Choose store -> Products - are in the marketplace as they should take you to your store’s management area
2 Likes
Wasn’t there an issue with the saved designs in that published products would also end up in saved designs and if you deleted the item from saved designs it would also delete the published product? Has that been fixed?
@waterart As far as I’m aware those replaced products (in your saved desigsn) can’t be deleted no matter how many times you hit the delete. I haven’t heard anything about them deleting the published product. That’s news to me
1 Like
I wasn’t referring to replaced products, I seem to recall some years back that when posting a product for sale it would also end up in the “Saved Designs” section and if you deleted the posted for sale product from the saved section it would get deleted from your store.
@waterart , thanks for mentioning that. That is concerning. I only recently got Replace Product , so these are Edit, as you thought.
pretty sure that got fixed
@SpiralGiftsPlus if these are replaced products in your saved designs - they won’t delete no matter how hard you try. I’ve had no success in deleting mine. I just ignore them
Thank you for clarifying!
If you delete the saved designs, it will not delete the published products.
1 Like