I had some products in a small store (ie Store #1) before I made a new, better store (Store #2) and re-posted product to the new store. However, I see someone ordered a custom keychain from store #1 and THEN I deleted the product from that store, not knowing someone ordered it. Does Zazzle “capture” the file and customer’s custom details and process it successfully OR will the customer discover they will get blank keychains? I emailed Zazzle Support on a Saturday and apparently, they do not respond on “Weekends and Holidays”. Any thoughts?
Thank you for the thought. I truly hope that is the case. I wouldn’t want a customer to spend over $60 and get blank keychains. I emailed Zazzle support yesterday and believe they will not respond until tomorrow (Monday).