I have been wondering about this and finally decided to share my thoughts. Although, I have read related posts but I think this is more of a straightforward.
I was hoping that the modify design lets us update the design and not create another to be posted for sale. So that’s my concern. However, looking on the other side maybe more options for under modify design like maybe duplicate and update the existing.
Modify design is a great feature that I wish to be updated. For instance, I have previous designs and want to update it to make it better but instead it will let me create a new one. I would just like to update and save it.
One thing that moved me to share this thought is when I made sales on my products and until recently another sale of a certain product that I wish to modify to make it better. If we could update it and just save because in this way the product details especially Printed Orders (All time) and Printed Qty Sold will be saved. The new design created from the existing will not keep it.
I don’t know if this applies to everyone or just me on my end experiencing this as I expect a lot of updates this 2023.
What you are looking for already exists and can be used for some modifications and is a tool available at this time, to some, but perhaps not all, designers. To find out if you have the REPLACE PRODUCT feature, pull up the product you want to modify, make your changes and look for the SELL IT button. If the REPLACE PRODUCT button appears as well, you can use that to accomplish what you want to do.
Not available to me either. I would really like to modify designs and replace them, not create a new product. Maybe I realize my design placement is off and I need to adjust it slightly to better optimize it for that product. Or I find a mistake on a design and want to replace it with the correct version, otherwise the same. Since I would like to preserve the history (you know, when I get it, new seller, lol) as well as the links I have already shared externally, being able to modify/replace would be a HUGE benefit. I don’t understand why it was rolled out to some designers but not others. Very frustrating.
I agree. It’s so frustrating that some creators have access to these tools for months now and some of us are left out. I’ve asked Zazzle support multiple times for this option, wrote on the forum and still nothing.