Option to Personalize After an Item is Posted for Sale

Every so often, I find that I have forgotten to “Make this a template object” when I personalize something, and then have to edit.  Simply changing the “make this a template object” creates an entirely new product, and then I have to delete the old version.  Is there a way to make this simple change, without it turning into a new product?  I thought I was able to do it once upon a time, but maybe not.

1 Like

@SnowOwlMoon  

if you had the replace product feature before, that option has been paused for the holidays.

As it is now, if you want to make any changes, you do have to post for sale again and delete the previous

2 Likes

Thank you!

1 Like

Can someone from Zazzle tell us if this option is coming back and when?

I am so glad to see this feature back. There are so many times when I need to make a small change.

Yes. Most platforms have this option. With Zazzle, if you need to make a change, you lose all the views and likes because you have to delete it. I understand some people do have the option to replace image/edit. Why is it not possible for everyone? I love Zazzle, but this is the only thing I wish was different.