Yesterday I Created a few new products, with simple titles , now, today, going in to product page to embellish descriptions, tags etc .. I had one product duplicate itself and am unable to do anything with it because if I hide it, it hides both, I dont dare try to delete it .. as anything I do to one, it does to the other. One shows it was modified today, one says it was modified yesterday .. both have the new information I added today . Also, I specifically added these to be in order, they are not only not in the order I added them in, but as I edit each product, the order changes, and not in any specific way .. not like it puts the newl,y edited product first, it just changes the order of the ones I have previously edited. Weird.
This happens on occasion. If you delete the duplicate product, the system deletes both copies. Just let them alone. This issue typically sorts itself out in a few days.