There should be a notification to us regarding the products that are replaced. They sit among other “saved designs”, and there’s no way to know for sure if anything has been done yet or not.
It often becomes confusing to me because the saved designs means you go from there to actually work on them. If you go to the “replaced products” from the saved designs, I think it the next message from Zazzle states, “Do I want to still work on them?” …Well, how should I know if it’s been replaced or not??
This is why the replaced products should either have a notification or a separate place, once they are literally fixed/replaced to let us know something, before we’re wasting your time, repeating the process over and over again.
Can I ask @LauraLee , are you referring to the “You have 1 saved version” notification? Or are you seeing a notification specific to replacement?
I have the “you have 1…” message on 5 or 6 products which I submitted for replacement, but I can’t tell if they’re under review or rejected (I find the the greyed-out appearance under my ‘products’ tab comes and goes unpredictably).
@Zob1 , Yes, I am referring to the “You have 1 saved version” message on the specific product, after opening the product on it’s own, to see that it was redone. [On your product pages, the greyed out will be gone.]
I’ve not seen this before now, if it’s been out there, so it gives me the indication that it has been modified. The “saved designs” folder shows no indications still at all. For me, this message has been helpful to know in this manner: I go to the saved folder first, look at the most recent ones. Then in a new tab, go to the store and open the product up specifically. If I have the message under the Edit this Design, I verify that it has changed so that I can download the product image for making an updated cover/mockup image.
As far as if you can’t tell if they’re under review or rejected: If the product is greyed-out in appearance, it tells me that it is still under review. And yes, goes back to normal afterwards. This is why I got so confused too, Zazzle’s process wouldn’t match my own. Many times, I would be trying to verify it through the saved design folder by clicking on the product there, and it would repeat again by asking me if I wanted to still work on them. At this point, it’s too late. The notification should be something like, “This product has been modified, check the modification, and if further changes need to be made, a new submission will processed.” Anything along those lines, would be helpful.
One mentionable thing in this process, that I’ve learned: Only make 5 product changes for Zazzle to fix per day. This keeps the confusion down, and workload easier for both Zazzle and myself.