I’ve never heard of “The Make Engine” before and wasn’t able to find much about it other than it seems to be part of the process Makers use, not Creators. Are you a Maker or Creator?
I could be wrong.. but I think the reference to the make engine is just letting you know what program is being used to transfer a design to another product.. Nick - actually as much as you would like to control what products the images are offered on (or not) .. I think you will see there are times you make a sale on a product you didn’t even think of putting your design on.. because the customer chose to transfer your image - a sale is a sale.. IF I am not mistaken.. I believe the royalty you make is the default royalty you have set in your account? someone, correct me if I am wrong .. and as far as disabling it.. no I do not believe you can. here are a couple examples of how it looks in the backend.. the first 2 examples I actually made more money than I would have with the original sale - the last I made the same.. any way you look at it, I would not have made these sales had they not been able to put the design on the actual product they wanted to buy. the tiny ‘c’ means the product was customized, the tiny ‘t’ means it was transferred
You can stop people from transferring designs… go to your store’s setting’s tab, go to “advanced settings” and unclick the “enable design transfer” box..
But… why you would want to do this, I cannot imagine. I’m honestly not worried about someone transferring a design to something it doesn’t fit on. People aren’t going to buy something that doesn’t look right.. Allowing transferring means that people can access products that I either haven’t gotten to yet, or that I never imagined as selling.. If I had it turned off that would be a sale I wouldn’t get. Just the other day someone transferred a pickle ball design to an apron - honestly aprons are not what I imagined as pickleball swag, but more power to them and thanks for the business.
You can stop people from transferring designs… go to your store’s setting’s tab, go to “advanced settings” and unclick the “enable design transfer” box..
But… why you would want to do this, I cannot imagine. I’m honestly not worried about someone transferring a design to something it doesn’t fit on. People aren’t going to buy something that doesn’t look right.. Allowing transferring means that people can access products that I either haven’t gotten to yet, or that I never imagined as selling.. If I had it turned off that would be a sale I wouldn’t get. Just the other day someone transferred a pickle ball design to an apron - honestly aprons are not what I imagined as pickleball swag, but more power to them and thanks for the business.
Ooohh I forgot about that.. sorry.. and yes why do it? money is money.. sales are sales.. as long as the customer likes it .. why not?