I did NOT select to use the Design Tool while it was in trial. Up until a few minutes ago everything was fine. Just now, the design tool changed and the box offering the choice to participate is gone from my settings page. Please put it back. I do NOT like this new version at all. And I don’t want to participate in the trial. Thank you @Scott , @Mark , @MarkM
GO TO:
MY ACCOUNT:
Click here to preview our new design experience before it rolls out to everyone.
uncheck: Enable Zazzle Design
THAT WILL TAKE YOU BACK TO THE CURRENT DESIGN TOOL.
Thank you. Here is the funny thing though… I never clicked it. I never enabled the new design tool. In fact, I checked it yesterday. So somehow today it was automatically enabled. Weird. Thank you so much!
Same here, I never clicked to enable it, it just appeared today as I was creating a product. My stress level went thru the roof, trying to work with this horrible new design tool. I had to go looking for a way to get back to the current great working smooth tool. What a day. Boo hiss waste of time for this so called new design tool.
Same thing happened to me and I was in a panic. I can’t use that new design tool. I don’t understand how anyone could think that is an improvement at all. It’s not.
I do hope this is NEVER forced on us in the future.
me neighter! It’s great for the customers, but it’s a pain to create! I would like my old version, please…
That new design tool is terrible… I got into panic mode too because I could not use it. It is to hard to navigate!! Thank you for offering the solution back to the original version for me.
I still have the switching button in my account settings:
While I find it bizarre that Zazzle didn’t announce it so we only knew about it because a designer happened on the setting, I do want to say that I have switched back and forth many times and the UI change is immediate, smooth and painless. So kudos to the tech team for making it so we can switch so painlessly as we compare the two and learn our way around the new format.
“Beginning of March” and there will no longer be a choice so best to start getting familiar with it now.
THANK YOU!!!
What a nightmare. I don’t understand why we need to click a million times to find our tools? Took me forever to figure out where the sell button was. And then you need to click sell twice? Just in case you don’t know what you are doing?
I hope this will not be the standard, I found it a real pain to work with, the one we now have works great!
THANK YOU for the explanation! I found the new design tool unusable too and am thrilled to go back to the ‘old’ tool.
Closing this discussion since there’s no technical issues. Please leave feedback in the General discussion (here.
