What happens to products in a collection if you delete the collection

I want to completely revise Collections on my store. Would like to know what happens to products in a collection if I delete the collection. Do they also disappear? If so, can I make changes ahead of time to prevent that?

Lloyd

The products remain visible in both the backend and the Zazzle marketplace. Only the collection is deleted.

2 Likes

Thanks. That’s what I assumed - and hoped for. Thus, I can place products under a different collection now. Correct? BTW, I am a bit confused, however, about the “backend”. Exactly what does that mean? Thanks, again, for your help.

1 Like

The “Backend” is your store management area. Under your store name, click PRODUCTS. You have the option to see these in your store management area, or to click the “view public storefront” button in the upper right of the page. 

2 Likes

@LloydCain-1957  correct. As @Windy  has explained, the backend is where creators manage their products (to edit title, description, tags, visibility, royalty rate, add a cover photo, share a product to a social media platform, etc).

1 Like

Thank you. Suspected as much but glad to have it confirmed.

Lloyd - Just an old codger trying to have some designer fun on Zazzle.