I know the page to post on facebook and pinterest has the link option, but it tells me “copied to clipboard” where is the clipboard? Yes, I’m an old lady, and I need help.
:blush:
The clipboard is stored in your computer’s temporary memory, meaning that if you turn off your computer, the stored link is deleted. Similarly, if you copy a new link then the previous link is deleted.
Whenever you choose to Copy anything you’ve selected either via the right-click menu or pressing Ctrl+C, you can then insert that copy anywhere via either Paste or using Ctrl+V.
The first time I was confronted by the Clipboard was years ago with MS Word, and it confounded me, too. I suppose it’s a handier name than copy-to-memory.
1 Like