I am working on a graduation collection and I set the collection up in the same way as I have all my others, but Zazzle has somehow made this collection private and I don’t know how to make it public.
In the collection manager, the collection channels are all set to “enabled”
I have tried “sharing” the collection and when I do this I get a pop up box that says I can’t share it as it is private and do I want to make it public…when I click “yes” it looks like it has solved the issue but as soon as I refresh the page, it says it is private again. I have had a look at my shop in another browser where I am not logged in and the collection is hidden. Please can anyone help…I didn’t choose to make this a private collection so I have no idea how this has happened and I have products in there that I want people to see!
Thanks for your response. I have had the collection set up for well over a week and I have added all the required products. I have just tried your suggestion by changing it to “gifts” but that hasn’t made any difference unfortunately. It is very strange and I haven’t had anything like this before. Another thing I have noticed is when I’m listing something and add it to the collection, it shows in my collections list with a padlock on it and no thumbnail photo:
I have just set up an new collection for another graduation set I’m working on and it is fine - this is all very odd and I don’t even know how to make a collection private, so I have no idea what has happened here. I will give it a few more days then if it hasn’t sorted itself out I think I will set up a new collection and move the listings to it then delete this one.
I’m very sorry to hear that you’re experiencing difficulties here. I reviewed your Collection and there are no products in it currently so I am unsure what issue is being reported. You will need to add the required products or are you reporting that you have added products but they are not displaying in the Collection?
I have created a new collection and deleted everything from the one I mentioned above. When you set up a collection there is no way to make it “private” (as far as I can see) so I have no idea what has happened here. I figured that the easiest thing was to start a new collection, move all my listings to it and then delete the original collection. This way I can confidently carry on working on it - I was reluctant to do so when none of my listings could be viewed by anyone else.