how to delete artwork completely from zazzle?

hi, I’ve seen several artists say that even though they have deleted their artwork, they still get sales so how do I delete the artwork completely so that no one can access it from zazzle?

thank you

if a customer has bought from you in the past, a copy of your design would be in their order history, so technically your artwork can’t be completely deleted.

1 Like

oh okay, so that’s how it happens, thanks! but will it be available anywhere else in the site or just the order history?

if someone has liked (i.e. hearted) your product (not necessarily bought from you),
I believe that also creates a copy in their account.

I deleted a canvas wrap that had never sold before, only to later discover that someone had ordered it. So that person had liked it before I deleted it.

That order showed up in my Royalty History as an entry with [deleted] in the title.

1 Like

has anyone ever contacted support to have the designs completely deleted?

what happens when someone dies, do they just keep selling them after the shop is closed?

Yes, if you have good sellers, when you die, they may keep selling indefinitely if  they have enough momentum behind them. Apparently your executor can step in an redirect the proceeds of your account, as specified in a will.

2 Likes

I think I know how you could get them all deleted…. Go in and put a verboten keyword on all of them… they’d get pulled and then I think they’d disappear for good. 

2 Likes

oh okay, that’s good info, thanks!

that’s funny…but I might try it hahah