So I went to delete some of my categories and in order to delete them I had to delete the products from them so I deleted rhe products from the categories then I deleted the categories and I thought that all was well until I realized that zazzle didnt just delete them from the categories but it went and deleted the products from my entire store. How is this undone? And how do I delete categories without deleting the products from the entire store?
move the products to another category or create a new category for them. Then after checking, delete the now empty category.
No way to undue deleting them though? Are they now just gone?
@Mattytripps
Yes they are gone, no way to undelete them. Been there many years ago, it’s a painful lesson to learn.
It certainly is painful. Thanks for the answer though. Won’t do that again
Unless the Zazzle tech department can restore the deleted categories for you. That is a possibility.
On the designer’s end, no we certainly have no undo button we can make use of.
I agree with @idraw . After you move items to a new category you may have to wait a couple days before they actually show up as having been moved there and the original category shows up empty. Sometimes it can be a waiting game.
I feel your pain! I actually think that it would be a great idea if the deleted product went to Saved Designs instead and so you can definitely delete them from there… I accidentally deleted a few of them myself and had to redo them from scratch.
I just learned the same lesson, on some of my best selling products.
To delete a category without deleting products, you have to move them to another category, then, once that category is empty, you can delete it.
I’m really sorry you deleted your products. Unfortunately, I don’t think there is a way to get them back. 😔
I’ve accidently deleted a whole category of products once and Zazzle informed me, that they (Zazzle) had no way to restore the products. Unfortunately it happens, so I just had to move on and recreate the deleted products again.
I just did this myself. Thought it meant to just delete them from the unwanted Catagory. Now they are gone. Guess my day will consist of reupping all the images to products.
These Catagories are proving to be more trouble than they are worth. I think from here on I will just keep them more generalized.